آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی , رایگان و تخصصی : آیلتس,تافل , توانایی صحبت کردن با لهجه های آمریکایی ,انگلیسی,مبتدی تاپیشرفته

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی , رایگان و تخصصی : آیلتس,تافل , توانایی صحبت کردن با لهجه های آمریکایی ,انگلیسی,مبتدی تاپیشرفته

Some Idioms with Their Farsi Translations

On the house: مجانی، به حساب رستوران یا فروشنده

We had to pay for the food, but the drinks were on the house.


Know the ropes: فوت و فن را بلد بودن ، کار کشته بودن

Let john do the job, he knows the ropes. 

 

Walk on air: از خوشحالی پرواز کردن ...

Mick was walking on air on his graduation day.


Save someone's neck: به داد کسی رسیدن

Thanks for not letting the boss fire me. You save my neck in time. 

 

Make a mountain out of a molehill: از کاه کوه ساختن

Don't let such a trivial things bother you so much. You're just making a mountain out of a molehill.


Jump out of one's skin: از ترس زهره شدن

You really scared me. I nearly jumped out of my skin.

 

Twist one's arm: کسی را مجبور کردن 

Daddy won't buy me the car unless I twist his arm.


Hang in there: طاقت اوردن، استقامت کردن

I know things are pretty tough now. If you hang in there, things will come out okay.

 

Lose one's shirt:دار و ندار رو از دست دادن، اس و پاس شدن

I almost lost my shirt on that damn business.

 

Go bananas: از شدت خوشحالی یا عصبانیت دیوانه شدن

The children will go bananas when you tell them that trip is cancelled.

 

Throw the book at: به اشد مجازات محکوم کردن

You've stolen a car and struck a cop. I'm gonna throw the book at you.

 

Give sth someone's best shot: نهایت تلاش خود را کردن

- Do you think you can fix the washing machine?

- I'm not sure, but I'll give it my best shot.

 

Go great guns:  حسابی رو به راه بودن

- How's business, Ted?

- It's going great guns!


wear the pants:رئیس خانواده بودن، حاکم خانه بودن

In our family, It's my mother who wears the pants.

 

Give someone a buzz:به کسی زنگ زدن

I'll give you a buzz as soon as I get home.


horse of different color:بی ربط بودن، یه چیز دیگه بودن

I was talking about trees, not bushes. Bushes are a horse of different color. 

 

Ta-tA